Its hard to imagine using an iPad or iPhone without the App Store, but in a lot of countries around the world the iPhone is sold but the App Store isn’t available for some reason or another. This week, Apple announced that later this year, the App Store will be launching in twenty more countries.

Announced in a post on the Apple Developer portal this week, Apple addressed its developers saying that the App Store will be coming to more countries later this year and also that it has over half a billion visitors each week to the store.

“We’re pleased to announce that the App Store will expand even farther this year with upcoming support for 20 new countries, allowing you to increase your impact and grow your business in new markets.”


Apple has told developers that if they wish to have their apps available in the new countries, they’ll need to update various licence agreements and terms by the 10th April 2020, in order to ensure that those apps go live when the App Store does.

Countries the App Store is coming too

  • Afghanistan
  • Gabon
  • Cote d’Ivoire
  • Georgia
  • Maldives
  • Serbia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Cameroon
  • Iraq
  • Kosovo
  • Libya
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Nauru
  • Rwanda
  • Tonga
  • Zambia
  • Vanuatu

Source: Apple, via: 9to5Mac