2021-11-12 18:16
Technology
Alex Lowe

Spotify will now let you block other users

Spotify will now let you block other users

Spotify has made a welcome change this week to its service, users can now block other users. But what does this mean, because Spotify isn’t really a social media network, so why would you need to block someone else? However, when you block someone it means they won’t be able to see your listening history or playlists.

This isn’t the first time the feature has been available, users have long been able to do it, just with the requirement to contact customer services to do it for them, which isn’t the most convenient thing in the world. To block someone now, visit their profile and click the block button, once done that user will no longer have access to your profile page or listening history.

Alex Lowe

Spotify will now let you block other users

Alex Lowe is the owner and editor of the interface and started the website in 2013. He publishes the majority of the content on the website, hosts the three podcasts and the runs the YouTube channels. Alex has a professional background in computer networking, FWA and WiFi.

Other Posts

802.11ac Wave 2 is now available for some routers
With 802.11ac Wave 2, it really takes a big jump in performance. It offers double the potential throughput per channel and an wider 5GHz channels
How to add Tesco Clubcard to Apple Wallet
Learn how to add the Tesco Clubcard to Apple Wallet on iPhone in 2025. Add clubcard to apple wallet
Apple has now stopped advertising on X following latest Elon Musk controversy
Due to some ongoing controversy surrounding Elon Musk, Apple has decided to pull advertising on X
Kim Kardashian is partnering again with Apple for new Beats headphones
Apple and Kim Kardashian are partnering up again for new Beats x Kim headphones